The Many Worlds of J. D. Brink

Discover these and more tales of science fiction, fantasy, mystery, and horror.

My books are organized by universes and/or themes.

They don’t all appear here.

Click below to see the rest on



Spandex for grown-ups.

The multiple series of the Identity Crisis Universe capture your favorite aspects of the superhero genre—colorful tights, amazing powers, selfless ideals—set in a realistic world of mature themes and characters.

Well, not always mature characters…


Click here to see all the Identity Crisis books! 


Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00010]

Everyone knows the stories of the Colors Three.  That trio of adventurers who traveled the breadth of these realms in the post-war years, stalking the traitorous Crescent Moons and bringing justice to those downtrodden left in the Dread Duke’s wake.

Tavern masters have been spinning those tales for ten years.  Ian the Black and Trevor the Red are ten years older.  More so, for the warrior’s life is a hard one.  And Gregor the Golden?  Most likely dead along a mountain pass, in search of more glory than any mortal man needs.

Who, then, will defend Redfield when evil rises from the Blood Marsh?

Click here to see all the Thunderstrike Saga books!  



None surpass the Terran Host Combine in corporate greed and cunning politics. Though all other spatial nations were born from it, the Combine remains the undisputed superpower of the galaxy.

Until now.

Humanity has just been discovered by a new species. Creatures whose hearts are even more shallow and savage than our own.

But we’re not all so selfish and hateful. There is light in the darkness.

And heroes will rise…

Click here to see all the Endless Dark books! 



Hard-boiled detectives. Mob enforcers. The restless dead.

Novels and stories under “Grit & Shadows” do not share one universe, but they do have a common gut feeling, a chill of spinal nerves, and a strange taste for blood.

Whether it’s noir, horror, or gritty urban fantasy, the dark shades will have a sense of gravity that outweighs the light.

Click here to see all the Grit & Shadows books!



One thought on “Books

  1. Pingback: New Fugitive Fiction Website | Brink's Chaos Theory

Comments are closed.